NJWS Board Of Trustees

Board Membership

The New Jersey Wind Symphony Board Officers and the Members-at-Large work countless hours and with great effort to create a sustainable and vital organization. Dedicated to carrying out the stated mission of the New Jersey Wind Symphony, the group takes a divide and conquer approach. Individuals on the Board and in the Band volunteer for assignments that speak to their interests and abilities. Standing committees include, but are not limited to development, public relations/marketing, publicity, subscriptions, printing, educational outreach, youth solo competition, and social events. Officers and Members-at-Large hold formal meetings five times a year and elect officers at the annual May meeting. Standing and ad hoc committees comprised of Board members, Band members and/or the interested public meet as needed.

If you are interested in joining the NJWS Board or an ad hoc committee, please contact the NJWS via email at info@njwindsymphony.org

New Jersey Wind Symphony Board Members

Board Officers


Roger Widicus

Vice President

Larry Friedman

Recording Secretary

Annette Lieb

Corresonding Secretary

James Mallen


Ken Brown

Board Members At Large

Thomas Abbate
John Butler

Mike DePompeo
Naomi Freshwater

John Harley
Lisandra Hernandez

David Marks
Rob Paustian

Beth Seavers
Mark Zettler